Savannah Electric Board elects officers; Sandy Miller named vice president, power generation

During its meeting on July 26, Savannah Electric’s Board of Directors elected officers for the coming year.

The Board of Directors re-elected the following officers: Anthony R. James, president and chief executive officer; W. Miles Greer, vice president, customer operations and external affairs; Kirby R. Willis, vice president, treasurer, chief financial officer and assistant corporate secretary; Nancy E. Frankenhauser, corporate secretary; Christopher C. Womack, vice president and Leonard J. Haynes, vice president.

The Board also elected Sandy R. Miller, vice president, power generation. Miller joined Southern Company in 1980 as a corporate accounting analyst with Georgia Power. Over the next several years she managed several projects which included the Plant Vogtle phase-in and a Southern Energy consulting project in Trinidad.

In 1994, Miller was selected as manager of management accounting for Savannah Electric. In 1996, she moved back to Georgia Power’s Plant Bowen first as a compliance group leader and later as the group leader of fossil fuel, lab and ash handling, as well as compliance. In 1999, she was selected as the generation technical training manager with responsibility for coordinating a system-wide technical training effort.

Miller holds a Bachelor of Business Administration in Accounting and a Master of Business Administration in Finance from Georgia State University.